Advayavada Buddhism

ON COURSE WITH NATURE.

Who am I?

Zen Flash

“Master, I have been contemplating something” said the disciple. “What have you been contemplating?” replied the master. “I have been contemplating who I am” the disciple said softly. “A most worthwhile question disciple Cho, and what is your answer?” “I do not know” said disciple Cho, “and it troubles me.” The master replied “Perhaps I can be of help. There is a scroll in our temple that an ancient master left us. It contains a poem. I shall recite it to you.”

I am the wind on the sea
I am the ocean wave
I am the sound of rustling leaves
I am the dog romping through the grass
I am the hawk on the cliff
I am the dewdrop in sunlight
I am the fairest of flowers
I am the powerful bear.
I am the softest whisper
I am the manta ray in the deepest waters
I am…

View original post 76 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

